1. Events
  2. 2016
  3. May
  4. Michael Finnissy at 70: The Piano Music (3) – Ian Pace




Michael Finnissy at 70: The Piano Music (3) – Ian Pace




Series: City Summer Sounds Music Festival

Ian Pace presents the third in his series of all-Finnissy concerts given in various locations through 2016, to celebrate the composer’s 70th birthday. This evening’s double concert features a varied selection of shorter works, many of them rarely heard, and then his major early 1990s cycle Folklore.


Concert 1 - 6pm

Svatovac (1973-74)
Three Dukes Went A-Riding (1977, rev. 1996)
To & Fro (1978, rev. 1995)
We'll get there someday (1978)
Terrekeme (1981, rev. 1990)
Taja (1986)
Hikkai (1982-83)
Cozy Fanny's Tootsies (1992)
John Cage (1992)
Five Yvaroperas (1993-95)
Tu me dirais (1996)
Vanèn (1991)
All.fall.down (1977)

Concert 2 - 7.15pm

Folklore I-IV (1993-94)

Share this event

When and where

6.00pm - 9.00pmFriday 27th May 2016

Performance Space College Building City, University of London St John Street London EC1V 4PB United Kingdom

Contact Details

Concerts Manager

Contact the organiser

Booking Form

Your call to City University's form service returned an unexpected HTTP status of:404
Please contact our web team and we'll do our best to help you ASAP.