1. People
  2. Honorary Graduates
  3. Dr Terry Hill, CBE

Dr Terry Hill, CBE

Terry Hill, CBE, was given an Award of Doctor of Science honoris causa by City in 2011.

Arup Group Trusts

An independent firm of designers, planners, engineers, consultants and technical specialists.

Dr Terry Hill, CBE, is currently Chairman of the Arup Trust.

Prior to his current role, Dr Hill was Arup Group Chairman (2004-2009), responsible for the overall strategic direction of the firm, then Chairman - Global Transport Market (2009-2011), focusing on developing the aviation, maritime, rail and highways businesses and ensuring the delivery of the best transport projects to clients throughout the world.


View an alphabetical or chronological list of all City's honorary graduates since 1966.

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.