The President's Awards
  1. Categories
  2. Winners 2017
  3. Winners 2016
  4. Winners 2015
The President's Awards

Outstanding Research Income

The following nominations are shortlisted for this category.

Return to the shortlisted nominees main page.

David Crabb
Professor David Crabb

Optometry and Visual Sciences

Nominated for his outstanding profile of research income, prestigious awards, industry partnerships, academic leadership, capacity building and likely impact. He is an academic leader of high standing who enhances both the income and reputation of City University London.

Raj Muttukrishnan
Professor Muttukrishnan Rajarajan

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Nominated for his ability to attract funding from multiple sources (EU and EPSRC) in a highly competitive environment as well as the impact of his research to the wider scientific, industrial and government organisations in the UK and internationally.

Tong Sung
Professor Tong Sun

Director of the Photonics & Instrumentation Research Centre
Nominated for her efforts in achieving research income from a wide number of sources, to benefit the University in its mission. This has and will contribute to REF, the external profile of City in this research field, the quality and impact of the research on industry, the PhD students who have been successful and furthered their careers and the international impact made.