The President's Awards
  1. Categories
  2. Winners 2017
  3. Winners 2016
  4. Winners 2015
The President's Awards

Outstanding Research Engagement - Media and Outreach

The following nominations are shortlisted for this category.

Return to the shortlisted nominees main page.

Media and outreach

Dr Amanda Goodall

“Dr Goodall’s willingness to promote the research’s findings and contribute to the wider discussion around the gender pay gap has ensured that the story still has currency and has stayed in the news cycle”.

Professor Christoph Bruecker

“His passion for the research he is carrying out in bio-inspired aeronautical engineering and flow control is infectious; it is just the kind of passion and enthusiasm which journalists and mass media are most receptive to”.

Dr Paolo Aversa

“Paolo is a prolific academic with a fast-growing impact in the field of strategy and innovation. His work has been published in some of the top journals of our field and his outreach impact is far beyond any junior academic I've met”.

Professor Ben Rickayzen, Professor Les Mayhew and Dr David Smith

“The research received widespread media coverage at local, national and international level across print, online and broadcast outlets”.