Study at City
  1. Undergraduate
  2. Postgraduate
  3. Short courses and professional development
  4. Visit us
  1. Funding
  2. Scholarships & bursaries
  3. City, University of London Scholarship Programme
  4. City, University of London Scholarship Programme, Terms and Conditions
Study at City

City, University of London Scholarship Programme, Terms and Conditions

1. Eligible students must be registered at City by 31st October 2017. You must also have had your household income assessed by Student Finance England by this date, otherwise we cannot count it as part of our assessment, and you will not be considered for a scholarship.

2. Students must be new entrants to Higher Education (i.e. have not previously studied part or all of an undergraduate degree programme before).

3. Students must be starting the first year of their degree as a new student (i.e. those starting in Year 2, Year 3 and Year 4 are not eligible).

4. The scholarship is available to undergraduate students who are ordinarily resident in England. Students who normally live in Scotland, Wales or Northern Ireland are not eligible.

5. Students whose tuition fees are reassessed in the middle of their degree or who restart a degree will not be eligible.

6. Students may be eligible for additional scholarships and bursaries. However, students cannot be awarded both the City, University of London Scholarship Programme and The Lord Mayor of London Scholarship for Academic Excellence. When a student is eligible for both, the scholarship with the highest financial value will be awarded.

7. Awards will be allocated to students from the lowest household incomes within the £0 to £42,611 household income threshold. The number of scholarships available is limited, therefore, not every student who meets the eligibility criteria will be awarded a scholarship.
8. Scholarships do not need to be repaid.

9. Students must be fully enrolled to receive the scholarship in 2017/18 and in subsequent years.

10. The following categories of students are not eligible:

*    NHS-funded students
*    students directly continuing from one course to another (for example, from a foundation degree or HND on to the final year of an honours degree)
*    students transferring in from another institution
*    students undertaking a postgraduate qualification
*    part-time students studying at less than 25 per cent intensity of the full-time equivalent course
*    any other students whose fees are paid or part-paid through a sponsorship arrangement.

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.