Student administration
  1. Student Charter: We are City
  2. New students
  3. Registration
  4. ID cards
  5. Term dates
  6. Exams
  7. If Things Go Wrong
  8. Transcripts
  9. Replacement certificates
  10. Programme legacy
  11. Fees & finance
  12. Update your record
  13. Visas
  14. Student Survey
  15. WOW! Awards
  16. HESA Student Data Collection Notice
  1. Bullying and Harassment
  2. Harassment Advisers
Student administration

Harassment Advisers

This scheme is linked to the City's Student Bullying and Harassment Policy.

The Harassment Advisers are a group of staff volunteers trained to provide advice and support to both students and staff who perceive they are being subjected to harassment and bullying.

Harassment Advisers will not make any decisions for the student themselves, nor take up the role of investigator. However, they will help explore and discuss the options open to the student in order to help them determine whether and how they would like to progress matters.

Harassment Advisers are not intended to take the place of professional counsellors. If Counselling is needed, students should make an appointment to seek advice from the Counselling and Mental Health Service, or one of the other support services available to students outlined in the section on City support.

Below is the list of staff members carrying out this role for students:

NameSchool/Department Contact Details
Peter Hungerford-Welch The City Law School T: 020 7040 0384
Jasmeet Bhurji The City Law School T: 020 7040 0305
Martin Chivers School of Arts and Social Sciences T: 020 7040 8097
Phillip Prescott School of Arts and Social Sciences T: 020 7040 8527
Shereen Sally Student & Academic Services T: 020 7040 8971

If you would like to request the services of a Harassment Adviser, please complete the web request form below to discuss your issue.

Request support from a Harassment Adviser:

Need assistance with this form?

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.