OWTNM 2015
  1. Programme
  2. Organising committee
  3. Paper submission
  4. Registration
  5. Invoices, visas and refunds
  6. Venue and travel
  7. Previous conferences
  8. Simulation training workshop
  9. Special issue
  10. Women in Optics
  11. Accommodation
  12. Gallery
  13. Contact us about OWTNM
OWTNM 2015


Keynote speakers

  • Professor Sir David Payne, University of Southampton
    Talk title: The extraordinary world of optical waveguides
  • Professor Yuri Kivshar, Australian National University
    Talk title: All-dielectric nanophotonics:Magnetic response, Fano resonances, functional metasurfaces, and nonlinear effects

Invited speakers

  • Professor Harald Giessen, University of Stuttgart
    Talk title: Active and reconfigurable CMOS-compatible functional complex plasmonic metasurfaces
  • Professor Maria Kafesaki, University of Crete, talk title TBC
    Talk title: Chiral and bianisotropic metamaterials for THz polarization control
  • Professor Jens Förstner, University of Paderborn
    Talk title: Simulation of photonic nanostructures - mixing nonlinear material theories with Maxwell solvers
  • Professor Philippe Lalanne, Institut d'Optique d'Aquitaine
    Talk title:Modal approach for absorptive and dispersive resonators
  • Professor Luc Thevenaz, EPFL Zurich
    Talk title: Fundamental aspects of linear slow light systems
  • Professor Kenneth Grattan, City, University of London
    Talk title: Optical Fibre Sensor Systems for Safety and Security applications in industry
  • Professor Jonathan Knight, University of Bath
    Talk title: The essential elements of low loss in hollow optical fibres
  • Professor Shanhui Fan, Stanford University
    Talk title: Photonic control of thermal radiation leading to radiative cooling

More information available to download: