Learning Enhancement and Development
  1. About & Contacts
  2. Events
  3. Learning spaces
  4. Qualifications & accreditation
  5. PhD students
  6. Learning & teaching
  7. Learning Success
  8. LEaDER Centre
  9. LEaD projects
  1. MAAP Teaching dates and modules - 2019-20
Learning Enhancement and Development

MAAP Teaching dates and modules - 2019-20

Part 1 Modules

EDM120 - Learning Teaching and Assessment - September (Iteration 1)

Module Leader: Ali Press

Wednesday  4th September 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday      5th September 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 9th October 2019

10:00 - 16:00

tbc
Thursday     10th October 2019

10:00 - 16:00

10:00 - 13:00

(Breakout rooms 10-1 )

tbc

tbc

 

EDM120 - Learning Teaching and Assessment - November (Iteration 2)

Module Leader: Dr Jessica Hancock

Wednesday 6th November 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday     7th November 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 4th December 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday 5th December 2019

10:00 - 16:00

10:00 - 13:00

(Breakout rooms 10-1 )

tbc

tbc

 

EDM120 - Learning Teaching and Assessment - January (Iteration 3)

Module Leader: Dr Jessica Hancock

Wednesday 29th January 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday     30th January 202010:00 - 16:00

tbc

Wednesday 4th March 202010:00 - 16:00

tbc

Thursday     5th March 2020

10:00 - 16:00

(Breakout rooms 10-1)

tbc

tbc

EDM120 - Learning Teaching and Assessment - April (Iteration 4)

Module Leader: Professor Pam Parker

Wednesday 1st April 2020

10:00 - 16:00

tbc

Thursday     2nd April 2020

10:00 - 16:00

tbc
Wednesday 29th April 2020

10:00 - 16:00

tbc
Thursday     30th April 2020

10:00 - 16:00

(Breakout rooms 10-1 )

tbc

tbc

 

EDM118 - Student Support and Personal Tutoring

Module Leader: Dr Ruth Windscheffel

Wednesday 8th January 202010:00 - 16;00tbc
Thursday   16th January 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 12th February 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday     27th February 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
 

EDM112 - Professional and Personal Development Planning

Module Leader: Professor Pam Parker

Wednesday 29th April 2020 10:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday 3rd June 202010:00 - 13:00tbc
Thursday 25th June 202010:00 - 14:00tbc
 

EDM106 - Curriculum Development and Evaluation

Module Leader:  Ali Press

Wednesday 18th March 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday     19th March 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday     23rd April 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday     21st May 2020 (Presentations - group A)10:00 - 16:00tbc
Friday         22nd May 2020 (Presentations - group B)10.00 - 16.00         tbc
 

Part 1 & 2 Modules

EDM116  - Technology Enabled Academic Practice

Module Leader: Dr Jane Secker

Thursday   23rd January 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday   12th March 202010:00 - 16;00tbc
Wednesday 6th May 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
 

Part 2 Modules

EDM121 - Developing Leadership and your Reflective Practice

Module Leader: Professor Susannah Quinsee

Wednesday 26th February 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 25th March 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 22nd April 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Tuesday 19th May 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Thursday 23rd June 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 15th July 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
 

EDM122 Digital literacies and Open Practice

Module Leader: Dr Jane Secker

Thursday     17th October 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 13th November 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 11th December 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
 

EDM119 - Research Supervision

Module Leader: Professor Pam Parker

Wednesday 20th November 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Tuesday     10th December 201910:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 15th January 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
 

EDM109 - Researching Higher Education 2018/19

Module Leader:  Dr Ruth Windscheffel

Wednesday 20th May 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 10th June 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
Wednesday 24th June 202010:00 - 16:00tbc
 

Part 3 Module

EDM114 - Educational Research Project & Publication

Module Leader: Professor Pam Parker

Wednesday 16th October 2019             10:00 - 16:00tbc
   

Visit the Courses section of the University webpages for more information and to apply.