School of Health Sciences
  1. Courses
  2. Research
  3. Student life
  4. Facilities
  5. City Health
  6. About the School
  7. Enterprise
  1. Postgraduate study
School of Health Sciences

Postgraduate study

Our flexible postgraduate Masters courses allow students to further develop clinical skills in specialist practice areas or to develop in-depth knowledge in areas relating to clinical practice, health policy, health management, health research, and leadership.

Our Advanced Practice in Health and Social Care Masters programmes include routes in:

As well as Master’s courses in:

Professional Doctorate

Postgraduate Diplomas

Students starting PG Dip courses and City's MSc Speech and Language Therapy and MSc Adult and Mental Health Nursing (pre-registration) course in September 2017 will receive a NHS Tuition Fee Bursary to cover the full tuition fees for the duration of their course.

Our graduate-entry courses allow graduates from other disciplines to gain a pre-registration health qualification in approximately two years as opposed to the usual three or four - providing a fast-track route into health professions.

These courses are also designed for health professionals who wish to gain a second registration in midwifery, health visiting, school and district nursing.

Top-up-courses and post-registration

Our range of post-registration courses for health and social care professionals allow practitioners to "top-up" their existing qualification to degree level or gain a second specialisation. For overseas nurses, courses provide a route to qualification for practice in the UK.

Research degrees

The School of Health Sciences is committed to developing the future research, practice and policy leaders for the healthcare sector. With world class researchers and experienced practitioners leading our courses, students graduate with a high level of skill in research methods and in the implementation of evidence-based care. Find out more.

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.