School of Health Sciences
  1. Courses
  2. Research
  3. Student life
  4. Facilities
  5. City Health
  6. About the School
  7. Enterprise
  1. Senior Management
School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences Senior Management Team

The School's Senior Management Team comprises the Dean, Deputy Dean, COO, Associate Deans, Divisional Leads and Head of Academic Services.

Dean, School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences Deputy Dean Debra SalmonProfessor Debra Salmon

PA: Sophie Battams, sophie.battams@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5862

Chief Operating Officer, School of Health Sciences

Chief Operating OfficerMatthew Such

PA: Sophie Battams, sophie.battams@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5862

Associate Dean, Director of Undergraduate Studies

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Julie AttenboroughJulie Attenborough

PA: Maura Callan, m.a.callan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5706

Associate Dean, Education Quality & the Student Experience

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Dr Dave FlintonDr Dave Flinton

PA: Verity Sullivan, V.Sullivan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5322

Associate Dean, Research

Divisional Lead Professor Chris HullProfessor Chris Hull

DA: Verity Sullivan, V.Sullivan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5322

Associate Dean, Excellence and Innovation

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Dr Racheal-Anne KnightDr Rachael-Anne Knight

PA: Maura Callan, m.a.callan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5706

Associate Dean, International

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Dr Lia LitosselitiDr Lia Litosseliti

PA: Verity Sullivan, V.Sullivan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5322

Associate Dean, Postgraduate Taught, CPPD and Workforce Development

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Ursula SmithUrsula Smith

PA: Maura Callan, m.a.callan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5706

Head of Academic Services

School of Health Sciences Anthony CopelandAnthony Copeland, anthony.copeland.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5724

Divisional Lead for Midwifery and Radiography

Divisional Lead Dr Ric KhineDr Ric Khine

DA: Craig Hill, craig.hill.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5678

Divisional Lead for Health Services Research & Management

Divisional Lead Dr Eamonn McKeownDr Eamonn McKeown

DA: Bridget Dwyer, b.dwyer@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5880

Divisional Lead for Nursing

Divisional Lead Dr Lisa ReynoldsDr Lisa Reynolds

DA: Stephen Hitchcox, s.hitchcox@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5845

Divisional Lead for Optometry and Visual Science

Divisional Lead Dr Eamonn McKeownDr Ahalya Subramanian

DA: Samantha Kates, samantha.kates.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5865

Divisional Lead for Language and Communication Science

Divisional Lead Paul TurnerPaul Turner

DA: Alexander Scott, alexander.scott.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 0150