School of Health Sciences
  1. Courses
  2. Research
  3. Student life
  4. Facilities
  5. City Health
  6. About the School
  7. Enterprise
  1. Division of Nursing
School of Health Sciences

Division of Nursing

The School of Health Sciences at City, University of London, is a leader in the field of healthcare education and health policy due to our interdisciplinary approach and world class research.

The Division of Nursing at City, University of London, is one of London’s most established providers of health care education, delivering undergraduate and postgraduate courses at both pre and post-registration level. Our relationship with some of London’s leading hospitals and trusts including Bart’s Health NHS Trust, University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, the East London NHS Foundation Trust and Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, mean our students have the opportunity to take placements in a diverse range of settings.

Research within the division addresses mental health care across the life span; in people with physical health and long-term conditions; across the full range of mental health services; and in the transitions between services. The Centre for Mental Health Research is also at the heart of the Joint Institute of Mental Health Nursing established in 2009 in partnership with East London NHS Foundation Trust.


The division offers a range of courses at undergraduate, postgraduate taught and research degree level, as well as a range of Continuing Personal and Professional Development courses.

See which course is right for you:


Research within the Division of Nursing takes places across a number of research centres in the School of Health Sciences, including the Centre for Mental Health Research.

  • Admissions (UG & pre-registration) t: +44 (0)20 7040 5000
    Northampton Square London EC1V 0HB
  • Postgraduate Admissions Team t: +44 (0)20 7040 5790
    Northampton Square London EC1V 0HB

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.