1. Events
  2. 2018
  3. May
  4. City Pierrot Ensemble: Lunchtime Concert - Late Debussy




City Pierrot Ensemble: Lunchtime Concert - Late Debussy




  • David Campbell (clarinet)
  • Madeleine Mitchell (violin)
  • Alison Moncrieff-Kelly (cello)
  • Ian Pace (piano)


  • Claude Debussy, Première Rapsodie for clarinet and piano (1909-10)
  • Claude Debussy, Berceuse héroïque (1914)
  • Claude Debussy, from Études (1915): XIII. Pour les agréments; IX. Pour les notes répétées
  • Claude Debussy, Sonata for cello and piano (1915)
  • Claude Debussy, Sonata for violin and piano (1916-17)

The City Pierrot Ensemble's second lunchtime concert of the 2017-18 concert series at City focusses on the late works of Claude Debussy. The programme includes two pieces from the cycle of six sonatas left unfinished at the end of the composer's life: the masterful Sonata for cello and piano; and the Sonata for violin and piano, his last completed work.

Share this event

When & where

1.10pm - 2.00pmFriday 18th May 2018

Performance Space College Building City, University of London St John Street London EC1V 4PB United Kingdom

Contact Details

Concerts Manager

Contact the organiser

Booking Form

City Pierrot Ensemble: Lunchtime Concert - Late Debussy

Admission is free, but please reserve tickets below, since our capacity is limited.
About You


Staying In Touch

Need assistance with this form?