1. Events
  2. 2017
  3. December
  4. City Pierrot Ensemble: Lunchtime Concert - Schoenberg, Webern, Berg, Zemlinsky




City Pierrot Ensemble: Lunchtime Concert - Schoenberg, Webern, Berg, Zemlinsky




David Campbell (clarinet)

Madeleine Mitchell (violin)

Alison Moncrieff-Kelly (cello)

Ian Pace (piano)


  • Alexander Zemlinsky, Trio for clarinet, cello and piano in D minor, op. 3 (1896)
  • Arnold Schoenberg, Untitled piece in D minor for violin and piano (undated, early)
  • Alban Berg, Four Pieces for clarinet and piano (1913)
  • Anton von Webern, Three Little Pieces for cello and piano (1914)
  • Arnold Schoenberg, Klavierstücke op. 33a and 33b (1928-29, 1931)
  • Arnold Schoenberg, Phantasy for violin and piano (1949)

The City Pierrot Ensemble was launched in June 2017 with a performance of Schoenberg's expressionist masterpiece Pierrot Lunaire. In this lunchtime concert, they continue their exploration of the music of the Second Viennese School, with chamber works by Schoenberg, his pupils Berg and Webern, and the rarely heard Trio by a fourth composer from Vienna, Alexander Zemlinsky.

Share this event

When & where

1.00pm - 2.00pmFriday 8th December 2017

Performance Space College Building City, University of London St John Street London EC1V 4PB United Kingdom

Contact Details

Concerts Manager

Contact the organiser

Booking Form

City Pierrot Ensemble: Schoenberg, Webern, Berg, Zemlinsky

Admission is free, but please reserve tickets below, since our capacity is limited.
About You


Staying In Touch

Need assistance with this form?