1. Events
  2. 2016
  3. July
  4. Michael Finnissy at 70: The Piano Music (4) – Ian Pace




Michael Finnissy at 70: The Piano Music (4) – Ian Pace




Series: City Summer Sounds Music Festival

Ian Pace presents the fourth in his series of all-Finnissy concerts given in various locations through 2016, to celebrate the composer’s 70th birthday.


Polskie Tance Op. 32 (1955-62)
Two Mazurkas Op. 142 (1957)
Two Pasodobles (1959)
Autumnall (1968-71)
Freightrain Bruise (1972, rev. 1980)
23 Tangos [world premiere] (1968-98)
Honky Blues (1996)
How dear to me (1991)
Willow Willow (1991)
Poor Stuff (1991, rev. 1996)
Sometimes I… (1990)
Can’t Help Lovin’ Dat Man (1990)
Boogie Woogie (1980, rev. 1981)
Jazz (1976)
Fast Dances, Slow Dances (1978-79)

Share this event

When and where

6.30pm - 6.30pmThursday 7th July 2016

Performance Space College Building City, University of London St John Street London EC1V 4PB United Kingdom

Contact Details

Concerts Manager

Contact the organiser

Booking Form

Your call to City University's form service returned an unexpected HTTP status of:404
Please contact our web team and we'll do our best to help you ASAP.