1. Events
  2. 2015
  3. February
  4. Indre Petrauskaite (piano): Ravel




Indre Petrauskaite (piano): Ravel




Series: City University London Concert Series

nullPianist Indre Petrauskaite performs works by Ravel in her final DMA recital. This recital is the fulfilment of her performance-based research, which rethinks and re-presents the rarely performed piano transcription of Maurice Ravel's (1875-1937) ballet Daphnis et Chloé, to provide a significant 'new' contribution to Ravel's solo piano works, while exploring the pianistic possibilities his orchestral music affords. The programme features a suite of pieces from Daphnis et Chloé alongside some of his other works, including La Valse.


All works by Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937)
Daphnis et Chloé - Suite for piano
À la manière de Borodine, Valse
À la manière de Chabrier, paraphrase sur un air de Gounod (Faust 2 acte)
Miroirs no. 3 'Une barque sur l'océan'
La Valse 

Share this event

When and where

7.00pm - 8.30pmTuesday 24th February 2015

Performance Space College Building City, University of London St John Street London EC1V 4PB United Kingdom

Contact Details

Concerts Manager

Contact the organiser

Booking Form

Your call to City University's form service returned an unexpected HTTP status of:404
Please contact our web team and we'll do our best to help you ASAP.