1. Events
  2. 2014
  3. October
  4. Ian Pace - piano




Ian Pace - piano




Series: City University London Concert Series

Maurice Ravel, Sonatine (1903-1905)
Francis Poulenc, Les soirées de Nazelle (1930-1936)
Georgs Pelēcis, New Year's Music (1977)
Ivan Moody, Fioriture (2013) (UK Premiere)
John Adams, Phrygian Gates (1977)

Internationally renowned pianist and City University Lecturer Ian Pace returns with a distinct programme combining classical early twentieth-century French piano works with essays in modality from Latvian composer Georgs Pelēcis and British composer Ivan Moody, together with John Adams' minimalist classic Phrygian Gates



Share this event

When and where

7.00pm - 8.30pmTuesday 7th October 2014

Performance Space College Building City, University of London St John Street London EC1V 4PB United Kingdom

Contact Details

Concerts Manager

Contact the organiser

Booking Form

Your call to City University's form service returned an unexpected HTTP status of:404
Please contact our web team and we'll do our best to help you ASAP.