1. Events
  2. 2014
  3. January
  4. Ian Pace (piano)




Ian Pace (piano)




Series: City University London Concert Series


Sergei Zagny, Sonata (1990)


Christopher Fox, L'ascenseur (2010-12)

Sarah Nemtsov, Für Walter Zimmermann (2009) (UK premiere)

Horațiu Rădulescu, Piano Sonata No. 3, op. 86 ("You will endure forever") (1992, rev. 1999)

Pianist and Musicologist Ian Pace, Lecturer and Head of Performance at City University London, presents a varied programme of challenging and entrancing contemporary piano music, featuring works by Christopher Fox and the late Horațiu Rădulescu, with both of whom he has had a long association and worked closely, as well as the little-known essay in fractured and defamiliarised neo-tonality and process music, the Sonata by Russian composer Sergei Zagny, associated with the Moscow Conceptualism School, and a short work by German composer Sarah Nemtsov.

Share this event

When and where

7.00pm - 8.30pmTuesday 28th January 2014

Performance Space College Building City, University of London St John Street London EC1V 4PB United Kingdom

Contact Details

Concerts Manager

Contact the organiser

Booking Form

Your call to City University's form service returned an unexpected HTTP status of:404
Please contact our web team and we'll do our best to help you ASAP.