1. Events
  2. 2013
  3. November
  4. Madeleine Mitchell & Ian Pace - Violin & Piano Recital




Madeleine Mitchell & Ian Pace - Violin & Piano Recital




Series: City University London Concert Series

nullAcclaimed violinist Madeleine Mitchell, 'one of the UK's liveliest musical forces' (The Times), teams up with pianist Ian Pace for an exciting programme including two early 20C classic violin sonatas, Schoenberg's dodecaphonic Phantasy and 2 pairs of pieces written within a year of each other by the living composer, Friedrich Cerha and Luciano Berio. Mitchell and Pace, both former Fulbright scholars who completed masters degrees in New York, premiered a work commissioned by the American Embassy celebrating the Queen's Jubilee. They are both internationally known for their performances of contemporary music.


Leoš Janáček - Violin Sonata
Maurice Ravel - Violin Sonata
Arnold Schoenberg - Phantasy op.47
Friedrich Cerha - Zwei Stücke
Luciano Berio - Due Pezzi
Marco Stroppa - Miniature Estrose (selections) 

Share this event

When and where

7.00pm - 8.30pmTuesday 19th November 2013

Performance Space College Building City, University of London St John Street London EC1V 4PB United Kingdom

Contact Details

Concerts Manager

Contact the organiser

Booking Form

Your call to City University's form service returned an unexpected HTTP status of:404
Please contact our web team and we'll do our best to help you ASAP.