Courses
  1. Undergraduate
  2. Postgraduate
  3. Research Degrees
  4. CPD
  5. Short Courses
Courses

Diabetes Care - MSc CPPD

Choose a start date

Key information

Application deadline:
TBC
Duration:
TBC
Time:
TBC
Fees:
TBC
Course code:
TBC
Location:
TBC

Course overview

The overall aim of the module is to increase your knowledge and understanding of contemporary research advances in diabetes care and its management. Please note; this is not a masters programme, this is a stand alone CPPD module.

..........................................................................................................................................................................

Module Dates:

Term 1

SEP: Tuesday 25 September 2018
OCT: Tuesday 9 October 2018
NOV: Tuesday 6 November and 20 November 2018
DEC: Tuesday 4 December 2018

Module Submission Date: 7 January 2019

Term 2

FEB: Tuesday 5 February 2019, 19 February 2019
MAR: Tuesday 5 March 2019, 19 March 2019
APR: Tuesday 2 April 2019

Module Submission Date: 22 April 2019

Term 3

MAY: Tuesday 28 May 2019
JUN: Tuesday 11 June 2019, 25 June 2019
JUL: Tuesday 9 July 2019, 23 July 2019

Module Submission Date: 9 September 2019

Eligibility

Eligibility

Prerequisite knowledge

Non EEA students can only apply as part of a programme, not as a stand-alone module.

You must be registered in the United Kingdom as a nurse.

English requirements

For those students whose first language is not English, the following qualification is also required:

  • IELTS 7.0

Please note that due to changes in the UKVI's list of SELTs we are no longer able to accept TOEFL as evidence of English language for students who require a CAS as of April 2014.