Careers
  1. Your career
  2. City opportunities
  3. Recruiters
  4. Prospective Students
  5. About
  1. Get involved on campus
  2. Panel events
Careers

Panel events

Our panel events are designed in collaboration with our academic departments and aim to promote certain sectors and career paths to a large audience of students.

Events held during the autumn term are extremely popular with students and employers alike.

Panel events scheduled so far for Autumn 2017 and Spring 2018 are listed below.

Event TitleDateTime
Careers in the City Monday 2nd October 20176pm - 8pm
Fast-track to a Professional Career Thursday 5th October 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers with a Psychology Degree TBC Lunch-time
Careers in ConsultancyMonday 9th October 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers with a Criminology and Sociology Degree Thursday 12th October 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers in International Politics and Politics Monday 16th October 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers in Actuarial Science, Insurance and Risk Thursday 19th October 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers with a Law Degree Thursday 19th October 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers in Journalism and the Creative Industries Monday 23rd October 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers in Investment Banking Thursday 26th October 2017 6pm - 8pm
Career options in Cyber Security Monday 6th November 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers in Technology Thursday 9th November 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers in Accountancy and Finance Monday 13th November 2017 6pm - 8pm
Careers with a Maths Degree Monday 5th February 2018 6pm - 8pm
Careers with a Music Degree Tuesday 13th February 2018 6pm - 8pm
Careers in Government, Economics and Policy Thursday 15th February 2018 6pm - 8pm
Careers in Engineering Thursday 15th February 2018 6pm - 8pm
Careers in the Charity Sector Thursday 22nd February 2018 6pm - 8pm
LGBT Workplace Equality: Inclusion vs. Disclosure Monday 26th February 2018 6pm - 8pm
International Women's Day: Successful Women in the WorkplaceThursday 8th March 2018 1pm - 3pm
International WeekTBC TBC
Career options in Speech and Language Therapy TBC TBC

If you would like to participate in any of our panel events, please contact the Employer Engagement Team.

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.