Business services
  1. Research and consultancy
  2. Professional development
  3. Strategic partnerships
  4. Areas of expertise
  5. Facilities and equipment
  6. Case studies
  7. CityVentures
  8. Contact us
Business services

Contact Business Services

Our multi-disciplinary Research & Enterprise team fosters access for external organisations to the research, professional development, consultancy, enterprise and entrepreneurship activities of our academic community.

Karen ShawDirector of Research and EnterpriseKaren.Shaw@city.ac.uk

Research Support Services

Dr Claudia KalayHead of Research Support ServicesClaudia.Kalay.1@city.ac.uk
Dr Dilly TawakkulSenior Manager - International Funding Programmesd.tawakkul@city.ac.uk
Andrea TinsonResearch Support Services Manager (SASS)Andrea.tinson.1@city.ac.uk
Talal OusResearch Support Services Manager (SMCSE)Talal.Ous.1@city.ac.uk
Peter AinsworthResearch Support Services Manager (SHS)Peter.ainsworth@city.ac.uk
Daniel FisherResearch Support Services Manager (Cass)Daniel.fisher@city.ac.uk
Peter AggarResearch Support Services Manager (SMCSE)peter.aggar.1@city.ac.uk
Sean RowlandsResearch Support Services Officer (Law)sean.rowlands@city.ac.uk

Knowledge Transfer

Dr Carol David DanielSenior Management Consultant, IP & CommercialisationCarol.Daniel.1@city.ac.uk
Adebayo OgunjimiTechnology Transfer ConsultantAdebayo.Ogunjimi.1@city.ac.uk
Tia KhanIP & Commercialisation ConsultantT.Khan@city.ac.uk
Fay KassaibawiIP & Commercialisation ConsultantFay.Kassibawi.1@city.ac.uk
Christina GutierrezBusiness Development Manager (SHS)
Clare AveryBusiness Development Manager (Cass)Clare.Avery@cass.city.ac.uk
Caroline SiposBusiness Development Manager (SASS/Law)Caroline.Sipos.1@city.ac.uk
Graham Dransfield Business Development Manager (SMCSE)graham.dransfield@city.ac.uk

Continuing Education

Bill RichardsonHead of Continuing Education, Subject Course Co-ordinator (Creative Industries, Business & Law)William.Richardson.1@City.ac.uk
Dionisios DimakopolousSubject Course Co-ordinator (Computing)D.Dimakopoulos@city.ac.uk
Emily PedderSubject Course Co-ordinator (Writing)Emily.Pedder.1@city.ac.uk
Agnes ShephardCovering Subject Course Co-ordinator (Languages)Agnes.Shepherd.1@city.ac.uk
Christine KretschmerCourse AdministratorC.Kretschmer@city.ac.uk
Catherine TillCourse AdministratorCatherine.Till.1@city.ac.uk
Robert LastmanCourse Administratorrobert.lastman.1@city.ac.uk

Strategy & Compliance

John MontgomeryHead of Strategy and Compliancej.montgomery@city.ac.uk
Anna RambergResearch Governance & Compliance ManagerAnna.Ramberg.1@city.ac.uk
Malik MiahResearch and Enterprise Contracts ManagerMalik.Miah.1@city.ac.uk
Alex Talbot Digital Content Officer alex.talbot@city.ac.uk

Entrepreneurship

Aurore HochardHead of Entrepreneurship Programmesaurore.hochard@city.ac.uk
Alex ElkinsEntrepreneurship Education Manageralex.elkins.1@city.ac.uk

We're partnering with City of London Corporation to make a real impact in TechCity.

See examples of our collaborative work