Business services
  1. Consulting
  2. Commercial opportunities
  3. Industry partnerships
  4. Case studies
  5. Contact details
Business services

How to contact the City Enterprise team

Need to talk to someone at City about collaborating on research, professional development, consultancy, enterprise and entrepreneurship activities? We can help you define your project and point you to the right person.

Academic Enterprise Team

We are led by Dr Karen Shaw. She ensures delivery of high-quality support services that proactively assist academic staff to secure research funding through the award of grants and contracts, and promotes and supports the development of the University’s commercialisation of intellectual property, consultancy and high-level CPD.

Karen Shaw Director of Research and EnterpriseKaren.Shaw@city.ac.uk

Talk to us about projects and collaborations if you’re in business, or local, UK or international government.

Ian Gibbs Head of Academic Enterprise Ian.Gibbs@city.ac.uk

Carol Daniel

Senior Management Consultant, IP & Commercialisation Carol.Daniel.1@city.ac.uk
Adebayo Ogunjimi Technology Transfer Consultant Adebayo.Ogunjimi.1@city.ac.uk
Tia Khan IP & Commercialisation Consultant T.Khan@city.ac.uk
Powlami Gosh IP & Commercialisation Consultant Powlami.Ghosh@city.ac.uk
Brigita Jurisic IP & Commercialisation & Incubator Manager Brigita.Jurisic@city.ac.uk
Clare Avery Business Development Manager (Cass) Clare.Avery@cass.city.ac.uk
Caroline Sipos Business Development Manager (SASS/Law) Caroline.Sipos.1@city.ac.uk
Graham Dransfield Business Development Manager (SMCSE) graham.dransfield@city.ac.uk

Entrepreneurship Team

Our Entrepreneurship team look after student enterprise programmes and start-up support. Ask them about inspiring investment opportunities and fresh thinking for established businesses. Read more