Business services
  1. Research and consultancy
  2. Strategic partnerships
  3. Areas of expertise
  4. Case studies
  5. CityVentures
  6. Contact us
Business services

Contact Business Services

Our multi-disciplinary Research & Enterprise team fosters access for external organisations to the research, professional development, consultancy, enterprise and entrepreneurship activities of our academic community.

Karen Shaw Director of Research and EnterpriseKaren.Shaw@city.ac.uk

Research Support Services

Dr Claudia Kalay Head of Research Support Services Claudia.Kalay.1@city.ac.uk
Dr Dilly Tawakkul Senior Manager - International Funding Programmes d.tawakkul@city.ac.uk
Andrea Tinson Research Support Services Manager (SASS) Andrea.tinson.1@city.ac.uk
Talal Ous Research Support Services Manager (SMCSE) Talal.Ous.1@city.ac.uk
Peter Ainsworth Research Support Services Manager (SHS) Peter.ainsworth@city.ac.uk
Daniel Fisher Research Support Services Manager (Cass) Daniel.fisher@city.ac.uk
Peter Aggar Research Support Services Manager (SMCSE) peter.aggar.1@city.ac.uk
Sean Rowlands Research Support Services Officer (Law) sean.rowlands@city.ac.uk

Knowledge Transfer

Dr Carol David Daniel Senior Management Consultant, IP & Commercialisation Carol.Daniel.1@city.ac.uk
Adebayo Ogunjimi Technology Transfer Consultant Adebayo.Ogunjimi.1@city.ac.uk
Tia Khan IP & Commercialisation Consultant T.Khan@city.ac.uk
Fay Kassaibawi IP & Commercialisation Consultant Fay.Kassibawi.1@city.ac.uk
Christina Gutierrez Business Development Manager (SHS)
Clare Avery Business Development Manager (Cass) Clare.Avery@cass.city.ac.uk
Caroline Sipos Business Development Manager (SASS/Law) Caroline.Sipos.1@city.ac.uk
Graham Dransfield Business Development Manager (SMCSE) graham.dransfield@city.ac.uk

Continuing Education

Bill Richardson Head of Continuing Education, Subject Course Co-ordinator (Creative Industries, Business & Law) William.Richardson.1@City.ac.uk
Dionysios Dimakopoulos Subject Course Co-ordinator (Computing) D.Dimakopoulos@city.ac.uk
Emily Pedder Subject Course Co-ordinator (Writing) Emily.Pedder.1@city.ac.uk
Agnes Shephard Covering Subject Course Co-ordinator (Languages) Agnes.Shepherd.1@city.ac.uk
Robert Lastman Course Administrator robert.lastman.1@city.ac.uk

Strategy & Compliance

John Montgomery Head of Strategy and Compliance j.montgomery@city.ac.uk
Anna Ramberg Research Governance & Compliance Manager Anna.Ramberg.1@city.ac.uk
Malik Miah Research and Enterprise Contracts Manager Malik.Miah.1@city.ac.uk
Alex Talbot Digital Content Officer alex.talbot@city.ac.uk

Entrepreneurship

Aurore Hochard Head of Entrepreneurship Programmes aurore.hochard@city.ac.uk
Alex Elkins Entrepreneurship Education Manager alex.elkins.1@city.ac.uk

We're partnering with City of London Corporation to make a real impact in TechCity.

See examples of our collaborative work