Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme
Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme

School of Arts & Social Sciences Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme

The School of Arts and Social Sciences is delighted to offer a number of scholarships for postgraduate students. The scholarships are worth £2,000 towards tuition fees awarded on the basis of academic merit and applicants' personal statements.

They are available for the following programmes in 2017:

Eligible courses for this Scholarship

Programme Number available UK/EUInternational
Centre for Creative Writing, Translation and Publishing   
MA Publishing / MA International Publishing 5 Yes No
MA Audiovisual Translation and Popular Culture 5 Yes No
Department of Economics   
MSc Economic Evaluation in Healthcare 5 Yes Yes
MSc Health Economics 5 No Yes
MSc Development Economics 2 Yes No
Department of International Politics   
MA Diplomacy and Foreign Policy 5 Yes No
MA Global Political Economy 5 Yes No
MA International Politics 5 Yes No
MA International Politics and Human Rights 5 Yes No
Department of Music   

MA Music
MA Ethnomusicology
MA Composition

4 Yes No
Department of Psychology   
MSc Clinical, Social and Cognitive Neuroscience 3 Yes No
Department of Sociology   
MSc Criminology and Criminal Justice 3 Yes No

Eligibility criteria

In order to be eligible for the scholarship, applicants must:

  • be a self-funded student and not in receipt of any other scholarships;
  • be a full or part-time student;
  • be in receipt of an offer on one of the eligible degrees listed above


Each bursary is worth £2,000 as a discount on your tuition fees. Funds will be deducted from the January 2018 tuition fee instalment.

Application and deadline

Applications closed on Friday 31st March 2017.

Assessment and notification

Applications will be assessed on the basis of academic merit and applicants' personal statements. Shortlisting will be conducted by the School’s Scholarships Group.

Successful applicants will be notified in May 2017.

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.