1. Centre for Competition & Regulatory Policy
  2. Members

Who we are

Based at the Department of Economics in the School of Arts and Social Sciences at City University London, the Centre involves academics from institutions in the UK and overseas, as well as professional consultants.

Founding and organising members

Other academic staff members


  • Dr Javier Asensio (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
  • Professor Bruno Bosco (Department of Economics, Quantitative Methods and Strategy, Bicocca University, Milan)
  • Dr Joanne Evans (University of Surrey)
  • Mr William Gboney (International Institute of Infrastructural Economics and Management)
  • Ms Federica Maiorano (OECD , Competition Division)
  • Dr Olivier Massol (Centre for Economics and Management, IFP School, Rueil-Malmaison, France)
  • Dr Helen Weeds (University of Essex)
  • Dr Jonathan Mirrlees-Black (Senior Advisor and Member of the Investment Advisory Board, RARE Infrastructure, Sydney, Australia)


Research students - completed

  • William Gboney, 2009 (John Cubbin, Xeni Dassiou)
  • Federica Maiorano, 2009 (John Cubbin, Xeni Dassiou)
  • Cornelia Lawson, 2011 (Mireia Jofre-Bonet, Albert Banal-Estanol)
  • Olivier Massol, 2013 (Albert Banal-Estanol, Xeni Dassiou)

Research students - current

  • Domile Butkevicute (Xeni Dassiou)
  • David Hunt (Xeni Dassiou)
  • Tim Tutton (Xeni Dassiou)