Alumni
  1. Alumni benefits
  2. Graduation
  3. Events
  4. Gallery
  5. News
  6. Alumni Ambassadors
  7. Careers and professional development
  8. Alumni businesses and services directory
  9. Support us
  10. Meet our alumni
  11. FAQs
  12. Contact us
  13. Update your details
  14. Privacy Notice
  1. MENA Alumni Chapter Board
Alumni

MENA Alumni Chapter Board

The MENA Alumni Chapter consists of the Alumni Board and Alumni Ambassadors who are working together to strengthen the alumni community in the MENA region. The aim is to grow the community and its network, strengthen ties, share expertise and help to recruit new students. The Board meets 2-3 times per year and there are monthly "First Sunday" of the month meet-ups all around the region. To find out how you can get involved by coming along to events or volunteering, contact the President or Ambassadors below.

Founding President

Mr Rehan PathanRehan Pathan

Lives in

Dubai

Studied

Dubai Executive MBA, 2010

School

Cass Business School

Email: rehan@takseem.com

Telephone : +971 50 2949039


Founding Vice PresidentCaroline Al-Faraj

Ms Caroline Al-Faraj

Lives in

Dubai

Studied

MA International Journalism, 2000

School

School of Arts and Social Sciences

Founding Board Members

Mr Khurram Jafree
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: Dubai Executive MBA, 2000
School: Cass Business School

Mr Shahab Lutfi
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: Full-Time MBA, 2004
School: Cass Business School

Ms Sarah Taylor
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: BSc Psychology, 1993
School: School of Arts and Social Sciences

Capt. Mark Roth
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: MSc Air Safety Management, 2016
School: School of Mathematics, Computer Science & Engineering


Alumni Ambassadors

Bahrain

Ayman Gadallah
Lives in: 
Manama
Studied: 
Executive MBA, 2018
Email: 
ayman.gadallah@cass.city.ac.uk

Yamil Santiago
Lives in: 
Saar
Studied: 
Executive MBA Entrepreneurship, 2012
Email: 
yamilsantiago@hotmail.com

Egypt

Ahmed Mohamed Farouk
Lives in: Cairo 
Studied: Executive MBA, 2014
Email: ahmedmohamedfarouk@hotmail.com

Jordan

Moutasem Bitar
Lives in: Abdoun 
Studied: BEng Hons Engineering with Management and Entrepreneurship, 2014
Email: bitar@citysparkenergy.com

Omar Hazineh
Lives in: Amman
Studied: Executive MBA, 2010
Email: omar.hazineh@gmail.com

Kuwait

Basma Akbar
Lives in: Kuwait City
Studied: MSc Banking and International Finance, 2013
Email: bmak90@gmail.com

Lebanon

Brahim Najem
Lives in: Beirut
Studied: MA Global Political Economy, 2015
Email: brahim.najem.1@city.ac.uk

Morocco

Rita Belghiti
Lives in: Casablanca
Studied: LLB Law, 2016
Email: Rita.Belghiti@gmail.com

Oman

Syed Ali Naveed Arshad
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: PG Dip Bar Vocational Course, 2006
Email: alinaveed@gmail.com

Qatar

Bobby Agha
Lives in: Doha
Studied: Executive MBA, 2009
Email: bobbyagha@hotmail.com

Mahmoud Barraj
Lives in: Doha
Studied: Executive MBA, 2015
Email: mbarraj@gmail.com

Osama Javaid
Lives in: Doha
Studied: PG Dip Television Current Affairs Journalism, 2005
Email: osamabinjavaid@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia

Torky AlSajjan
Lives in: Riyadh
Studied: Executive MBA, 2017
Email: torky.alsajjan@cass.city.ac.uk

Palestine

Jafar Masri
Lives in: State of Palestine
Studied: MSc Automotive Engineering, 2015
Email: jafar.masri@city.ac.uk

United Arab Emirates

Ahmed Ghiasuddin
Lives in: Abu Dhabi 
Studied: Executive MBA, 2010
Email: sheikh.ahmed@hotmail.co.uk

Amjad Mukhalalati
Lives in: Abu Dhabi
Studied: MEng Civil Engineering, 2006
Email: amjadmuk@hotmail.com

Eva Sieburg
Lives in: Dubai
Studied: Executive MBA, 2016
Email: eva.sieburg@cass.city.ac.uk

Fagr Kassim-Ali
Lives in: Dubai
Studied: Executive MBA, 2016
Email: fkassim_ali@yahoo.co.uk

Firas Al Atiyat
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: Executive MBA, 2016
Email: firasatiyat@yahoo.com

Jamal Al-Mahamid
Lives in: Dubai
Studied: Executive MBA, 2012
Email: jamalmahamid@gmail.com

Mohamed AbdelMonem
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: Executive MBA, 2012
Email: mohamed.abdelmonem@cass.city.ac.uk

Osama Abulfateh
Lives in:
Dubai
Course:
MSc Finance, 2010
Email:
Osama.Abulfateh@gmail.com

Owais Syed
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: MSc Management 2010
Email: owaisaltaf@primoristrading.com

Ram Behin
Lives in: Dubai
Studied: MBA, 2017
Email: Ram.Behin@cass.city.ac.uk

Saeed Kharbash
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: Executive MBA, 2014
Email: saeed.m.kharbash@gmail.com

Sadeek Mohamed Nilamdeen
Lives in: Dubai
Course: Executive MBA, 2014
Email: sadeek.nilamdeen@alfuttaim.ae

Salma Laalej
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: MSc Finance 2008
Email: salma.laalej@fulbrightmail.org

Shahrukh Jaffar
Lives in: Dubai
Studied: BSc Business Computing Systems, 2015
Email: shahrukhjaffar@gmail.com

Sumit Mehta
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: Executive MBA Dubai 2013
Email: sumitmehta27@gmail.com

Syed Ali Naveed Arshad
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: PG Dip Bar Vocational Course, 2006
Email: alinaveed@gmail.com

Tim Travers
Lives in: Dubai 
Studied: Executive MBA, 2011
Email: tim@timtravers.com