About City
  1. Schools and departments
  2. Education
  3. Rector and President
  4. Governance and leadership
  5. Working at City
  6. History of City
  7. More about City
  8. Campus map
  9. Contact us
  10. Guidance on Coronavirus
  1. Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering
  2. Undergraduate scholarships
About City

Civil Engineering

Clancy Consulting Prize

Clancy Consulting provide a multi-discipline engineering design, building surveying and advisory service across the built environment.


One award given to the best BEng/MEng 3 student in Part 3 Structural Engineering Examination.

The Edward Russell Travel Bursary - 2013/2014 Academic Year

The Edward Russell Travel Bursary will generously support an undergraduate Civil Engineering student from the School of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences with a single year bursary of £2,000. 

How to apply

Hays Prize

This award is given to the student with the best major project in Civil Engineering with Surveying.

Institution of Civil Engineers Prize

The Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) is a registered charity that strives to promote and progress civil engineering.


This award is given to the best student on any Civil Engineering course.

May Gurney Scholarship

There are four scholarships given to students throughout their course fulfilling the following criteria

  • Undergraduate Home/UK Civil Engineering student
  • Access/widening participation category.

Noble Denton Prize

Noble Denton is a world class technical service provider for the oil and gas industry. They help to design, build, install and operate oil and gas onshore, maritime and offshore assets to ensure safety, sustainability and superior value


One prize is given to the student for the best final year project.

WSP Essay Prize

WSP is a global design engineering and management consultancy specialising in Property, Transport & Infrastructure, Industry and Environment projects.  We work with clients worldwide to create built and natural environments for the future.


This is awarded to the student for the best final-year essay.