About City
  1. Schools and departments
  2. Education
  3. Rector and President
  4. Governance and leadership
  5. Working at City
  6. History of City
  7. More about City
  8. Campus map
  9. Contact us
  10. Guidance on Coronavirus
  1. Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering
  2. Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautics
About City

Energy and Environmental Technology and Economics MSc experts

Energy and Environmental Technology and Economics MSc is delivered and taught by both well established academics and industry experts in the field of energy.

Programme Leader

Professor Martin Fry, City, University of London

Programme Director

Dr Matthew Read, City, University of London

Module Leaders

  • Professor Martin Fry, City, University of London
  • James Britain, The Discovery Mill
  • Professor Gordon MacKerron, University of Sussex
  • Professor Philip Thomas, City, University of London
  • Zabi Bazari, Managing Director at Energy and Emissions Solutions (EnEmSol)


  • Paul Gardiner, Combined Heat & Power Association
  • Professor Jim Skea, Climate Change Committee
  • Dr Michael Smith, Global Shift
  • Pedro Guertla, ACE
  • Professor Matthew Leach, University of Surrey
  • Anya Ledwith, Eshcon
  • Michael Rolls, Siemens
  • Jason Clarke, City, University of London
  • Steve Argent, ARUP
  • Professor David Stupples, City, University of London
  • Gavin McCormick, EnergyQuote
  • Helen Wallace-Fisher, EnergyQuote
  • Karen Shaw, City of London Corporation
  • Katy Simpson, Wood Mackenzie
  • David Mead, Jones Lang Laselle
  • James Graham, Smartest Energy
  • Vilnis Vesma, Vesma.com
  • Charlotte Bonner, Communities Programme Manager at NUS
  • Garry Felgate, The Chopping Co
  • Mark Sreeves, Private  Energy Consultant
  • Emma Pinchbeck, Sustainable Energy Assn
  • Dr David Strong, Strong Consulting
  • Nicola King, Intertek Laboratory
  • Bob Harrison, Intertek Laboratory
  • Simon Leach,  Intertek Laboratory
  • Barrie Waring, The Waring Partnership
  • Roger Glassonbury, Spirax Sarco
  • Kristina Allison, Lighting Enterprises Consultant
  • Ant Wilson, AECOM
  • Andy Stanton, TfL
  • Bill Wright, CEREB
  • David Birks, Parsons Brinkerhoff
  • Alan South, Solar Century
  • Paul Moran, Harper Adams
  • Dr Geoffrey Vaughan, UCLAN
  • Dr Ian Waddington, Ross Technologies Ltd
  • Jonathan Harding, MetroNet