About City
  1. Schools and departments
  2. Education
  3. Rector and President
  4. Governance and leadership
  5. Working at City
  6. History of City
  7. More about City
  8. Campus map
  9. Contact us
  10. Guidance on Coronavirus
  1. Council, Senate and committees
  2. Audit and Risk Committee
About City

Audit and Risk Committee

Audit and Risk Committee is a committee independent of management which provides Council an opinion of the adequacy and effectiveness of management's arrangements for risk management, control, governance and value for money, addressing economy, efficiency and effectiveness.

The powers, terms of reference and composition of Audit and Risk Committee are set out in the Ordinances.

The current Membership of Audit and Risk Committee is as follows:

Independent members of Council

  • Ms Kru Desai (Chair)
  • Mr Adrian Haxby
  • Professor Chris Jenks

Co-opted members

  • Mr Sandeep Das
  • Richard Shaw

In attendance

  • Representatives from PWC (External Auditors)
  • Professor Sir Paul Curran, President
  • Dr William Jordan, College Secretary
  • Sarah Lawton, Committee Secretary
  • Professor Zoe Radnor, Vice-President (Strategy & Planning)
  • Ms Liz Rylatt, Chief Financial Officer
  • Mr Stephen Stanbury, Director of Internal Audit
  • and other senior officers as required.