About City
  1. Schools and departments
  2. Education
  3. Rector and President
  4. Governance and leadership
  5. Working at City
  6. History of City
  7. More about City
  8. Campus map
  9. Contact us
  10. Guidance on Coronavirus
About City


The Trustees are the members of the City, University of London, Council.

The following table shows the names of the Trustees at 31 January 2012 and lists any other charity trusteeships held by each Trustee.

Trustees (Council Members)Other Charities of which the Member is a TrusteePosition
Professor Stanton Newman  
Professor David Bolton  
Prof. Sir Drummond BoneLeadership FoundationBoard Member
 Balliol College OxfordMaster
Mr Roger Bright (Deputy Chair)Heritage of London TrustTrustee
Dame Lynne BrindleyGoldsmiths' Livery Company, Goldsmiths' CentreTrustee
 British LibraryTrustee
 Gilson TrustTrustee
 Saga TrustTrustee
Professor Paul Curran  
Mr Richard GillingwaterMalcolm Arnold Festival TrustTrustee
Mr Andrew HalperGreat Britain China CentreDirector
 UK University of British Columbia FoundationDirector
 City University Students' UnionTrustee
Ms Philippa Hird  
Dr John LowCAF Global TrusteesChairman of Trustees
 Southampton Row TrustChairman of Trustees
 Charity BankTrustee
Mr Kieran  Murphy  
Ms Hunada NoussBreast Cancer CampaignTrustee
Ms Carolyn ReganAction Space LtdTrustee
Ms Rima AminCity University Students' UnionTrustee
Mr Rob Woodward
The STV Charitable TrustTrustee