About City
  1. Rector & President
  2. City Information
  3. Education
  4. City & the community
  5. Sustainable City
  6. Working at City
  7. Facts about City
  8. This is City
  9. Global City
  10. Facilities and equipment
  1. The City of London and City, University of London
  2. Lord Mayor's Show
    1. Jeffrey Mountevans
    2. Alan Yarrow
    3. Fiona Woolf
    4. Roger Gifford
    5. David Wootton
    6. Sir Michael Bear
    7. Nick Anstee
    8. Ian Luder
About City

Lord Mayor's Show

The Lord Mayor of London is also the Rector of City, University of London. Every year a new Lord Mayor is elected and on Friday 11th November 2016 Alderman Dr Andrew Parmley became the 689th Lord Mayor of London.

As has been tradition for the last 688 years, at the start of his term the new Lord Mayor travelled through the streets of London from Mansion House to Westminster to swear allegiance to the Crown. His carriage was preceded by a huge procession now known as the Lord Mayor's Show.

City, University of London is proud to be a part of this historical procession every year.

Previous Lord Mayors of London: