About City
  1. Rector & President
  2. City Information
  3. Education
  4. City & the community
  5. Sustainable City
  6. Working at City
  7. Facts about City
  8. International Partnerships
  1. Student and Academic Services
  2. Academic Committees
    1. Research Governance & Integrity Committee
About City

Academic Committees

The key mechanisms for academic governance in City are Senate and its sub-committees. Senate is chaired by the President and has delegated authority from the Council for the enhancement of City's academic quality and assurance of academic standards across City. Its sub-committees are responsible for key areas of strategy and policy. This section includes the terms of reference and the papers for each of these committees.

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.