About City
  1. Rector & President
  2. City Information
  3. Education
  4. City & the community
  5. Sustainable City
  6. Working at City
  7. Facts about City
  8. International Partnerships
  1. Governance
  2. Council, Senate & committees
  3. Corporate Governance & Nominations Committee
About City

Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee

Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee advises Council on matters concerning the City's corporate governance capability, arrangements and practices, membership of Council and its committees, and amendments to the Charter, Statutes, Ordinances and recommendations for honorary awards.

The powers, terms of reference and composition of Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee are set out in the Ordinances.

The current Membership of Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee is as follows:

Independent members

  • Sir Brendan Barber
  • Dame Lynne Brindley
  • Professor Chris Jenks
  • Mr Rob Woodward

Staff members

  • Professor Sir Paul Curran (President)
  • Professor Richard Verrall (Deputy Chair of Senate)

In attendance

  • Dr William Jordan, College Secretary
  • Ms Katharyn Kingwill, Committee Secretary

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.