About City
  1. Rector & President
  2. City Information
  3. Education
  4. City & the community
  5. Sustainable City
  6. Working at City
  7. Facts about City
  8. International Partnerships
  1. Governance
  2. Council, Senate & committees
    1. Council
    2. Senate
    3. Audit & Risk Committee
    4. Corporate Governance & Nominations Committee
    5. Remuneration Committee
    6. Strategy, Implementation & Performance Committee
About City

Council, Senate and committees

The governing body of City, University of London is called the Council. The Council delegates decision-making to several sub-committees as well as the President and Chair of Council. Click on the links below to see more information on each committee, explaining the delegated authority, terms of reference and memberships as appropriate:

View the ordinances for the conduct of the business of Council, Senate and the committees above.

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.