School of Health Sciences
  1. Courses
  2. Research
  3. Student life
  4. Facilities
  5. City Health
  6. About the School
  7. Enterprise
  1. Senior Management
School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences Senior Management Team

The School's Senior Management Team comprises the Dean, Deputy Dean, COO, Associate Deans, Divisional Leads and Head of Academic Services.

Dean

School of Health Sciences Dean Professor Stanton NewmanProfessor Stanton Newman

EA: Liz Todman, liz.todman.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5755

Deputy Dean

School of Health Sciences Deputy Dean Debra SalmonProfessor Debra Salmon

PA: Sophie Battams, sophie.battams@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5862

Chief Operating Officer, School of Health Sciences

Chief Operating OfficerMatthew Such

PA: Sophie Battams, sophie.battams@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5862

Associate Dean, Director of Undergraduate Studies

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Julie AttenboroughJulie Attenborough

PA: Maura Callan, m.a.callan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5706

Associate Dean, Education Quality & the Student Experience

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Maria DingleMaria Dingle

PA: Verity Sullivan, V.Sullivan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5322

Associate Dean, International

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Professor Victoria JoffeProfessor Victoria Joffe

PA: Verity Sullivan, V.Sullivan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5322

Associate Dean, Education Technology and Innovation

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Dr Racheal-Anne KnightDr Rachael-Anne Knight

PA: Maura Callan, m.a.callan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5706

Associate Dean, Postgraduate Taught, CPPD and Workforce Development

School of Health Sciences Associate Dean Ursula SmithUrsula Smith

PA: Maura Callan, m.a.callan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5706

Divisional Lead for Midwifery and Radiography

Divisional Lead David FlintonDr David Flinton

DA: Craig Hill, craig.hill.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5678

Associate Dean, Research

Divisional Lead Professor Chris HullProfessor Chris Hull

DA: Verity Sullivan, V.Sullivan@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5322

Divisional Lead for Health Services Research & Management

Divisional Lead Dr Eamonn McKeownDr Eamonn McKeown

DA: Bridget Dwyer, b.dwyer@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5880

Divisional Lead for Nursing

Divisional Lead Dr Lisa ReynoldsDr Lisa Reynolds

DA: Stephen Hitchcox, s.hitchcox@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5845

Divisional Lead for Language and Communication Science

Divisional Lead Paul TurnerPaul Turner

DA: Alexander Scott, alexander.scott.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 0150

Divisional Lead for Optometry and Visual Science

Divisional Lead Dr Eamonn McKeownDr Ahalya Subramanian

DA: Samantha Kates, samantha.kates.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5865

Head of Academic Services

Anthony Copeland, anthony.copeland.1@city.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7040 5724

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.