Alumni and Supporters
  1. Alumni Hub
  2. Recent Graduates
  3. Benefits & Services
  4. News & Publications
  5. Events
  6. Alumni Ambassadors
  7. Get Involved
  8. Support us
  9. Alumni FAQs
  10. Contact Us
  1. Asia
Alumni and Supporters

Hong Kong

Christopher Jones (Economics and Accountancy 2003) is our alumni group coordinator for Hong Kong.

After graduating from City, Christopher briefly worked for a specialist corporate recovery firm before moving to the finance team in HSBC London for three years. During this time, he became a qualified accountant and CFA Charterholder.

He moved to Taiwan in 2008 to work on the integration of the bank and then to Hong Kong in 2010 to as part of HSBC's trust and family governance offering.

Christopher hopes to "facilitate more frequent alumni meetings in Hong Kong, promote the institution to prospective students and give those moving to Hong Kong at least one point of contact when they arrive".

Cass Business School

Our volunteers in Hong Kong are interested in keeping ties with Cass Business School for networking opportunities, and to help promote the Cass brand in Asia. They also want to help Cass alumni in Hong Kong keep in touch with each other.

If you would like to get in touch with fellow alumni or be involved with alumni activities in Hong Kong, please contact

Interim Hong Kong Cass Alumni Committee 2011-2012

Head: Denise Lau (MBA International Business and Export Management, 1990)

Vice President: David Lee (MSc Real Estate Investment, 2011)

Treasurer: Veronica Yu (BSc Business Studies, 2000)

Secretary: Effie Tang (MSc Logistics, Trade and Finance, 2004)

Marketing: Ringo Wong (MSc Management, 2009)

Committee Members:Christian Yang (MSc Real Estate Investment, 2006)
Eugene Leung (MSc Investment and Financial Risk Management, 2002)
Wijaya Surya (MSc Shipping, Trade and Finance, 1999)

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.