About City
  1. Rector & President
  2. City Information
  3. Education
  4. City & the community
  5. Sustainable City
  6. Working at City
  7. Facts about City
  8. International Partnerships
  1. Governance
    1. Charity Information
    2. Council, Senate & committees
    3. Meetings schedule
    4. Constitution
    5. Honorary graduates
    6. Information for Council members
    7. Governance Team
    8. Governance policies
About City

Governance at City, University of London

nullCity, University of London is an independent corporation, granted the status of university by Royal Charter in 1966. The Charter defines the Council as the governing body of the institution that is ultimately responsible for the affairs of City.

City's Governance structure includes a framework of responsibilities delegated from the Council.

The Council delegates some of its powers to four key bodies: the Senate, Audit and Risk Committee; Remuneration Committee and Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee. It also delegates authority to the President. Each year the Council provides a Corporate Governance Statement which forms part of the Financial Statements and which describes the committees and their work throughout the year. Read the statement for 2013/14.

Governance of City, University of London is supported by the Governance Team.

Find us

City, University of London

Northampton Square

London EC1V 0HB

United Kingdom

Back to top

City, University of London is an independent member institution of the University of London. Established by Royal Charter in 1836, the University of London consists of 18 independent member institutions with outstanding global reputations and several prestigious central academic bodies and activities.